GitHub asks me to authorise again every single time, even though I already connected

What you are seeing

GitHub asks me to authorise again every single time, even though I already connected.


#Why it happens

The authorisation step always asks for your consent, and most actions in the app ask for a fresh connection. So you see the consent screen again, even if you connected before.


#What to do

This is expected. Just approve the consent screen again.



Found it? Good.