Disconnect button does nothing

What you are seeing

You select Disconnect and nothing seems to happen.


#Why it happens

Disconnect does not disconnect you itself. It only shows a message telling you where to go.


#What to do

Go to your Atlassian account settings, open Connected Apps and unlink there. That also removes the app's access at GitHub.


#Settings involved

Setting

Where

What it does

There is no GitHub settings screen

Nowhere

GitHub adds nothing to Capable global settings or space settings, and there is no admin screen for connecting your whole site to GitHub.



Found it? Good.